Craftliscious Weekend Planned

So this weekend we aren’t travelling, we aren’t hosting any guests, and we aren’t completely broke. This is a perfect storm for sitting at home and doing nothing CRAFTS! I have some planned of course…the ones with the least set-up required and the least shopping involved.

You can take a look my Pinterest Board to see all the details we are dreaming of, but here are some highlights of what I hope to get to by Sunday:

Dip Painting Wine Bottles for Water
wine bottle, craft, DIY, painted bottle, water bottle
I love the simplicity of the dipped glass bottle. We have several clear and icy blue wine bottles that I’ve been saving from the last house just for this purpose!
Craft, glass bottle, painted bottle, paint, centerpiece,DIY, spring table
Use little juice bottles or Frappucino bottles for a mini-version of the same craft. Great for small centerpieces and side tables.
Nailhead and Ribbon Trim for the bookshelves
Nailhead trim, ribbon, bed, headboard, bedroom, upholstery, classic decor, gray.
This bed is a true inspiration — beautiful as it is, I was thinking that I love the spacing of the nailhead and texture of the ribbon for my shelf!
nailhead, home office, trim, ribbon, desk, DIY
This crafty person chose a ribbon and nailhead trim for the edge of their desk. I love the addition of nailhead and will use it on my shelves.

I think with a few free nap-time hours and about…$35 bucks I can do both of these this weekend! Who knows, I might even think of something else!

 

What are all you guys out there doing this weekend? Leave a comment, and have a good time!

Tell TheDesignInside what you think!

